Working Girl is Going Back to Work!

photo 4

Me A Working Girl!

Wooohooowooooooo Efurrybuddy! I nose it has been a while since my last bloggy post, My Furst Year As a Therapy Pup & Looking Ahead. What happened? Well furst I spent a year doing my Nurse Nalle therapy work fur my furry own Grand Paws. He needed me efurryday to help him through his cancer surgery and treatments. I even visited him in the hospital. I think my therapy worked, since now he is all better! Woooooooowooooooooo!

Then Mama, Me, brofur Kuruk, the furamous author and poet of Haiku By Ku, and kitty sisfur Zoe, the one and only most beautiful and wise cat yoga author Shri Swami Sattvapurrrrrananda moved to Santa Barbara, CA! We wuvswuvswuvs it here, and recently I said to Mama, “Mama I am a 100% pure Alaskan Malamute (see my DNA proof of stubbornness here!), and that means I am a working breed, and this working girl wants to go back to work! WOO!

fullsizerender-13

Me and brofur Ku sometimes take Mama out fur breakfast. We wuvwuvwuv out new home!

Luckily Mama agreed! Because we moved I have to do some re-certification and will start visits soon. I also want to live up to my dream of working with children, and will do some advanced graduate degree schooling in the new year. WOL!

Fur now here are some piccies of Me passing my Love On A Leash certification pawfectly! I was tested by a furry nice lady named Joan who runs The Inquisitive Canine doggy training and obedience school. Check her out if you are looking fur classes fur your pup in the Santa Barbara area. And thank youwoooowoooooo Miss Joan and Mr. Joan fur the piccies!

inquisitivecanine_loal_nalle-roddick-3

Me meeting Miss Joan fur the furst time.

inquisitivecanine_loal_nalle-roddick-2

Me listening furry intently at all the instructions fur my testing.

inquisitivecanine_loal_nalle-roddick-4

Me and Mama doing our walking test. I didn’t tug at all!!!

inquisitivecanine_loal_nalle-roddick-5

Me doing the sit and stay test. I had to do it fur TWO whole minutes, but went even longer! I passed the loud noise test at the same time when a pack of teenagers rode by on furry loud skateboards. I did good!

inquisitivecanine_loal_nalle-roddick-6

Me passing the Stay as Mama walks away and then come when called test!

inquisitivecanine_loal_nalle-roddick-7

And furrinally Me passing the sit and meet new doggie test.

Until next time, wooooooooowooooooooooooooo!

 

5 thoughts on “Working Girl is Going Back to Work!

  1. Nylabluesmum

    Wooooooooo Nalle yur pawtastick!!! Toe-tallee!!!
    Wee are so happy to reed you passed thee test an have moved an you an Unko Kuruk an Lady Julianne an Swami Zoe are all well….. LadyMum an mee were wunderin how all of youss’ were doin…..
    Wee signed uppy to follow yur bloggie…..want to keep inn touch fur sure…..
    ***Hi-5’sss*** Siddhartha Henry =^,.^= an {{{hugs}}} LadyMum

    Reply
      1. Nylabluesmum

        Nurs Nalle did you know mee iss LadyMum’ss Purr-amedic??? Mee givess her ‘purr therapy’ when shee needss it an mee keepss her warm when shee iss cold. An when shee was so-o sick inn May mee got her to call thee Hu’man Purr-amedicss an go to thee Hospital…..
        Iss grate to bee ‘inn sirvice’ isn’t it???
        **nose kissesss** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

Barks, Meows, Chirps, Comments, and Questions lovingly appreciated!

