A Therapy Pup Pondering…

photo 1-2

Me pondering about my work.

Woooooowoooooooo Efurrybuddy! Nurse Nalle here! Today I was pondering my work. As a hard working therapy pup, I visit many different places and people: hospitals, nursing homes, convalescent hospitals, drug rehab homes, and mental health facilities. I give lots and lots of wuvwuvwuv to so many through pets, and kisses, and smiles, and even tummy rubs!

But sometimes I wonder if I leave a lasting effect. I care about my patients furry much and hope that my wuvwuvwuv truly helps them to heal inside and out.

Take a look at my ponderings, and tell me if you think I leave a healing impression…

photo 2-3

I bring smiles to their faces!

photo 3

I comfort them through challenging times.

photo 2-2

I heal with the magical power of tummy rubs!

photo 5

And sometimes I jump into bed to help them toowoowooooo! 🙂

As you can tell, being a therapy pup is hard work, but also furry furry rewarding. I hope I leave a lasting impression on my patients that helps them heal with the amazing puppy power of puppy wuvwuvwuv!

photo 4

Yes, I have the puppy power to heal!

12 thoughts on “A Therapy Pup Pondering…

  1. fozziemum

    Nalle indeed you do heal..i can see spirits lifted when you are with your patients…animals always leave their joy love and light in hearts…never doubt the good you do…much love Fozziemum xxx

    Reply
  2. Cupcake

    Everyone looks VERY happy to see you and especially to touch you, Nalle. As a fellow therapy pet, I know the value of these visits. And I think I get as much happiness as I bring to others. Don’t you?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply
  3. Marty the Manx

    Nalle I can promise you that you do. I have been in the medical field for 27 years and the pet therapy visits are what I see people look forward to the most and their pets what people miss the most. You are doing a world of good my friend!
    Marty’s Mom

    Reply

Barks, Meows, Chirps, Comments, and Questions lovingly appreciated!

