Saint Francis and World Animal Day

Through the Peacock's Eyes

Today is both the Feast of Saint Francis and World Animal Day! I have been very blessed to have shared my entire life with many animals. Since birth my life has been filled with animals and full because of animals. I’ve owned, lived with, raised, healed, and bred all sorts of animals: hamsters, songbirds, tropical birds, chickens, fresh and tropical fish, toads, an iguana, snakes, turtles, a tarantula, cats, and dogs. I cannot imagine what it is like to not have animals around. My current “kids”:

I am eternally grateful for animals, and I pray that all humans learn to love and appreciate the lessons and love that animals can bring into our lives!

Saint Francis of Assisi is the patron saint of animals, gardens, and the environment. He came from a wealthy family, having all the comforts of luxury for his day, but he saw that material things and pleasures could not…

View original post 281 more words

One thought on “Saint Francis and World Animal Day

Barks, Meows, Chirps, Comments, and Questions lovingly appreciated!

