Being a Therapy Pup Is Hard Work…Usually

photo 3-2Wooooooowoooooooo Efurrybuddy! Nurse Nalle here! As you all know from my other posts about my work visits I work furry furry hard to help people heal and feel better with my wuvwuvwuv! On a furry rare occasion though, there aren’t many people to give my wuvwuvwuv to. Mama says they might not be feeling up to seeing me (can you believe that!?!?), or they might be napping. Today was one of those furry rare days.

Today my job assignment was in a place called the Tenderloin. I thought that meant I was going to get a big pork steak at work, but sadly no. It did mean that we went to visit a place where homeless people with drug addictions have a place to sleep and get food. What a kind and compassionate place! I was sure I could help efurryone there feel better and smile and laugh, but nobuddy came to see me. I did, however, give lots and lots of wuvwuvwuv to five of the staff, so I did work some. I always feel helping the staff deal with stress, helps them help others heal tooowooowooooooooooo!

Overall though I worked furry furry hard slacked off on the job a bit today…

photo 1-5

I lounged on this comfy couch while I waited with a staff person for my healing clients.

photo 2-4

It sure is cozy here!

photo 3-4

After giving wuvwuvwuv to the staff I needed to lie down and rest on the coowooowoool floor.

A not so busy day at work, but I gave my healing wuvwuvwuv to whomever I could. ❤

 

10 thoughts on “Being a Therapy Pup Is Hard Work…Usually

  1. fozziemum

    What a good girl you are sweet Nalle..the cares need care too and you surely gave them lots of healing with your gentle soul 🙂 hugs and loves Fozziemum xxxx<3

    Reply

Barks, Meows, Chirps, Comments, and Questions lovingly appreciated!

