My Second AAT Class and Testing!

I wuvwuvwuv to play play play like this, but at school I have to sit still…sort of. :-)

I wuvwuvwuv to play play play like this, but at school I have to sit still…sort of. 🙂

Woooohooooowooooooooooo! Nalle here, nurse-in-training! I was so excited to go to school today that I marched Mama through the parking lot right to the building, up the stairs and through the maze of doors straight to my classroom! Today’s class was tougher than last week’s fur sure! There was only a short lecture, and then we all had to get tested to see if we’ve been doing our homework. Mama was so furry good at sneaking in my homework, that I didn’t even know I had any! WOL!

We all got tested to see if and how we’d react to wheelchairs, a person in a wheelchair, someone walking with crutches or a cane, and with someone swinging crutches and a cane. I did pawesome. Nothing bothered or scared me, and I just wanted to share my wuvwuvwuv! 😀

We also got tested to see if we would leave food (treats of all things!) dropped on the floor. This was furry furry hard fur me. Mama doesn’t treat-train, so when treats come out, they are meant for me and my brofur Ku. She also doesn’t use the words “leave it” when she trains us pups, but Mama says different things, like “NO!” and “stay” and “not fur Nalle” (which she used to say a lot. I used to think efurrything was fur me! WOL!). On the first try I got that treat, but Mama said that was not right. What? So on the second try, I listened to Mama and stopped and stayed, but tried, and stopped and stayed, and stayed, and stayed, and then I did a play bow and said “WOOOOOOOWOOOOOOO” to that naughty treat!!! Efurrybuddy giggled and then I was given the treat! I passed! Woooooooowooooooooooo!

Next week we have our field evaluation and graduation! I am furry excited! Here are some pics from today’s class:

Me paying attention to the lecture.

Me paying attention to the lecture.

Me and my classmates patiently watching another get tested.

Me and my classmates patiently watching another get tested.

Me smiling after I passed all my tests!

Me smiling after I passed all my tests!

Me back at home exhausted from a big day at school! Yes, I sleep under the bed. WOL!

Me back at home exhausted from a big day at school! Yes, I sleep under the bed. WOL!

6 thoughts on “My Second AAT Class and Testing!

      1. fozziemum

        You are so welcome sweet Nalle ..we are all so proud of the work you are doing to become a healer 🙂 we have many PAT programs here Pets as therapy and they are wonderful 🙂 loves and hugs and gentle rubs on those ear tips which are acu points of lovies for pups 🙂 Fozziemum xxxxxxxxxxx

Barks, Meows, Chirps, Comments, and Questions lovingly appreciated!

