Nalle’s First Class

photo 1Woooooowooooooo Efurrybuddy! This is Nalle, pronounced Naahhh-lay or Naahhh-leee for short, and my name means “teddy bear.” As you can guess I am super sweet and I am studying at the SPCA to become Nurse Nalle working as an Animal Assisted Therapy Pup (AAT). I hope to go on to graduate school too, to become a Puppy Dog Tales reading assistant.

I already passed my initial evaluation last month, and then yesterday I had my first class with other pups training to become AAT nurses. This class was mostly lecture, and it was, well, a bit boring. I laid down in the room so efurryone could rub my tummy, but they all just giggled. I sang, “Wooooooooowooooooooooooooooooo,” but no buddy knew my song. I did play bows too, but none of the pups wanted to wrestle-wrestle. Good thing Mama was there to take notes fur me! Here are some pictures from class:

photo 2

Me listening to the lecture with another pup’s Mama.

photo 5

Me leaning against my teacher Mister Jeff to thank him fur class! I’m trying to be teacher’s pet. WOL!

photo 4

Me checking out the box of toys at school.

photo 3

Me and my classmate Jake sitting patiently fur treats!

17 thoughts on “Nalle’s First Class

  1. fozziemum

    Nalle how wonderful to see you in class being such a great student and teachers pet!! we know you will be a wonderful nurse sweet Nalle..you have the look in your eyes of great compassion for people in need…..hugs to you sweet girl from us all 🙂 Fozziemum ❤ ❤ xx

    Reply
  2. fredrieka

    the schooling is worth it I love being a therapy dog. All the hugs and it is all about me when I walk in the door

    Reply

Barks, Meows, Chirps, Comments, and Questions lovingly appreciated!

